MoneySmart Schools

Helping schools get MoneySmart

Knowing how to manage money and make confident and informed financial decisions are core life skills.

ASIC's MoneySmart Schools Program recognises and supports Australian schools that help their students develop good money habits. The program also promotes the importance of consumer and financial literacy to families and their local community.

Why have MoneySmart Schools?

Schools and teachers are ideally placed to help young Australians develop the knowledge, skills, attitudes and behaviours needed to meet the challenges of the twenty-first century. Find out why your school should become a MoneySmart School.

Video: Why should schools be MoneySmart?

Video about ASIC's MoneySmart Teaching program

Teachers, parents, kids and experts explain the benefits of learning about money at school.

List of MoneySmart Schools

These schools value consumer and financial literacy education as a core life skills for their students and have incorporated it into their teaching and learning. All have registered as a MoneySmart School.

Australian Capital Territory

  • Amaroo School
  • Arawang Primary School
  • Erindale College
  • Evatt Primary School
  • Melba Copland Secondary School
  • Melrose High School
  • Mount Stromlo High School
  • St Michael's Primary School

New South Wales

  • Ashtonfield Public School
  • Banks Public School
  • Campsie Public School
  • Hunter School of the Performing Arts
  • Jewells Primary School
  • Jindabyne Central School
  • John Therry Catholic High School
  • North Rocks Public School
  • St Ives Park Public School
  • St Mary's Star of the Sea
  • St Patrick's Parish School
  • Wingham High School

Northern Territory


South Australia

  • Wilderness School


  • Campbell Town District High School
  • Lansdowne Crescent Primary School
  • Moonah Primary School
  • Princes Street Primary School
  • St Helen's District High School
  • St Joseph's Catholic School
  • St Michael's Collegiate School


  • Ballarat High School
  • Black Hill Primary School
  • Burwood Heights Primary School
  • Buxton Primary School
  • Cornish College
  • Kangaroo Flat Primary School
  • Kismet Park Primary School
  • Mentone Girls' Grammar School
  • Methodist Ladies College
  • Mount Pleasant Road Primary School
  • Skipton Primary School
  • Yea Primary School

Western Australia

  • Cassia Primary School
  • Comet Bay Primary School
  • John Butler Primary College
  • Kalgoorlie Primary School
  • Singleton Primary School
  • West Leederville Primary School
  • Westminster Primary School

Becoming a MoneySmart School

Does your school value consumer and financial literacy education for your students? Are you interested in becoming a MoneySmart School? Contact for more information.

Related links

Last updated: 13 Nov 2018